The 40 Bus and I (short story)

Aaaaah it’s cold outside, I’m here on time waiting for the damn 40 bus. I don’t understand why Septa has slogans that say, “We’re always on time”, we’re safe to ride and we’re awesome. When everyday excluding Mon, Wed and Fri, I’m waiting for the damn 40 to come when it wants too.  Oh NO now this dude, damn the crazy man is walking up the block. He’s cursing himself out while trying to cross the street.   Really! This is the reason why I left my house a whole half hour earlier, to avoid his ass. At least, I’m not standing here alone on the bus stop. Finally, the bus is coming up the street. Yes, it’s here before the crazy guy was able to cross the street. Score! (In Hurriet the Spy voice).   (Bus doors open) DAMN AIN’T NO SEATS?!!!

-EEM’s

Leave a Reply

