Is That A Pink Sloth? No, It’s A Pinterest Fail.

Hello Peeps,

I hope all of my Emmi friends from around the world are tuck in cozy and warm. Currently in Philly we’re enjoying a white Christmas after the holiday, and I thought it would be the perfect time to do a DIY project.

wpid-IMAG0137.jpgSlippers

 

 

Yup, those slacked house slippers up top were supposed to look like this.

Sweater Slipper Boots

The tutorial looked simple enough, and I did everything to the T, but they still came out looking like loose granny panties. I’ll give myself a pat on the back for almost getting the foot shape right… almost.

When I walk around the house in these babies my family laugh  like hyenas because my slippers slide down like a stripper going down a pole. A quick trip downstairs to put a dish in the sink causes the heel of my foot to make an appearance.  Yes, my slippers suck but they’re so warm because they were made from my favorite sweater (win!).

From the sponge ombre nails to creating a tee shirt dress, my Pinterest projects always come out looking FAWKED up, but I’ll never give up!

Ever tried a Pinterest DIY Project? How did yours come out?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

